fbpx

博客

神经酰胺对健康皮肤的重要性

医学-文章-8-横幅

Ceramides是健康肌肤的必备品,但真正恢复肌肤屏障功能的解决方案,还得靠正确的必需脂质组合。

您的孩子是否被皮肤发痒或发炎所困扰,而且几乎没有什么预兆就会发作?可能是皮肤屏障减弱造成的。

皮肤是我们最大的器官,皮肤屏障肩负着抵御水分流失、刺激和细菌的第一道防线的重任。仔细观察,它是一个奇迹,多层结构形成了一个复杂的基质。

img-article-8-神经酰胺在皮肤屏障中

在皮肤屏障的三种必需脂质中,神经酰胺类脂质是最主要的脂质,与胆固醇和游离脂肪酸的比例分别为50%、25%和15%。R1

易患湿疹的皮肤所含的这种重要成分含量比正常皮肤减少了30-50%,导致屏障功能受损。R2 因此,恶性循环随之而来。

  • 皮肤更容易流失水分,这个过程被称为经皮失水(TEWL)。
  • 皮肤变得无法排斥刺激物,容易加重,这是湿疹等皮肤病的常见特征。
  • 皮肤变得干燥、不舒服和瘙痒
  • 抓挠会导致皮肤屏障的进一步损伤。R3

打破这个循环的解决方案在于保持正确的神经酰胺平衡。对于容易长湿疹的皮肤,就需要从局部纠正脂质的平衡。R4

在皮肤的最上层被称为角质层,有9种类型或亚类。R4 任何一种或所有这些都可以在外用药中找到,其中神经酰胺1、3和6-II通常用于帮助干燥、刺激性皮肤状况。R5 根据其化学结构进一步区分为游离人体皮肤神经酰胺或蛋白结合神经酰胺,其中神经酰胺NS、神经酰胺AdS、神经酰胺EOH等18种。R6

药店的货架上有这么多种类和众多的选择,很难知道什么是有效的。此外,人们很容易认为越多越好--毕竟目的是为了补充低浓度的神经酰胺。

然而,研究表明,首先,神经酰胺是专家,因此在恢复屏障功能方面,所有的神经酰胺并不被认为是平等的。其次,除了使用正确的神经酰胺类型外,平衡使用也很重要。

医学-文章-8-横幅-1
最佳脂质比例

神经酰胺PC-104,又称羟丙基双棕榈酰胺MEA。R7 当以3:1:1:1:1的比例使用于以神经酰胺为主的配方中时,临床证明,它能修复皮肤的保护屏障。R8

值得注意的是,反复研究表明,只使用这三种脂质中的一种或两种,或不符合这一比例的三种脂质的组合,并不能产生同样的屏障增强效果;这进一步强调了使用适当平衡的必需脂质的重要性。R9

Ceradan®的核心在于这种平衡,Ceradan®是一个以神经酰胺为主的专业护肤品系列,采用3:1:1的最佳比例的必需脂质来修复皮肤屏障,恢复其天然功能,为湿疹患者提供舒缓的肌肤。

在一项涉及58名轻度至中度湿疹患儿的研究中。

  • 使用 Ceradan® 保湿沐浴露Ceradan皮肤屏障修护霜每天涂抹两次,持续12周,可防止45.5%的儿童复发或皮肤干燥、发炎。
  • 这种改善在以患者为中心的报告中得到了支持,即PEST(患者湿疹严重程度时间),以及通过使用广泛使用的SCORAD(SCORing of Atopic Dermatitis)方法进行临床观察。
  • 随着持续使用,孩子们的皮肤屏障功能持续改善。
  • 几乎90%的参与者表示,他们希望继续执行该疗法。R10

这些研究结果表明,皮肤屏障功能得到了明显和可测量的改善,进一步支持了现有的研究结果,即以神经酰胺为主的配方,配以正确平衡的必需脂质,必要时使用外用消炎药或类固醇药膏,是长期治疗湿疹性皮肤的有效策略。由于湿疹在幼儿中很常见,这种治疗方法也有助于减少对类固醇治疗的依赖。

更多关于湿疹的管理和加强皮肤屏障的解决方案,请向医生咨询。

参考资料:

  1. Vávrová K., Kováčik A., Opálka L. Ceramides in the Skin Barrier, Eur.Pharm.J.2017,64(2):28-35.J. 2017, 64 (2): 28-35.
  2. 档案中的数据
  3. Jonathan I. Silverberg, Diane B. Nelson & Gil Yosipovitch (2016) Addressing treatment challenges in atopic dermatitis with novel topical therapies, Journal of Dermatological Treatment, 27:6, 568-576, DOI: 10.1080/09546634.2016.1174765
  4. Myeong Jun Choi and Howard I. Maibach, Role of Ceramides in Barrier Function of Healthy and Diseased Skin, Am J Clin Dermatol 2005; 6 (4): 215-223
  5. 你应该知道的一切关于使用陶瓷酰胺的知识,Healthline.https://www.healthline.com/health/beauty-skin-care/ceramide。
  6. Vávrová K., Kováčik A., Opálka L. Ceramides in the Skin Barrier, Eur.Pharm.J.2017,64(2):28-35.J. 2017, 64 (2): 28-35.
  7. 羟丙基双棕榈酰胺单乙醇酰胺,https://pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/compound/Hydroxypropyl-bispalmitamide-monoethanolamide。
  8. Mao-Qiang等人(1993a)。屏障修复的生理性脂质混合物的优化。实验性皮肤病学研究会.106卷,1996年5月5号
  9. Myeong Jun Choi and Howard I. Maibach, Role of Ceramides in Barrier Function of Healthy and Diseased Skin, Am J Clin Dermatol 2005; 6 (4): 215-223
  10. Koh MJ et al. Comparison of the Simple Patient-Centric Atopic Dermatitis Scoring System PEST with SCORAD in Young Children Using a Ceramide Dominant Therapeutic Moisturizer.Dermatol Ther(Heidelb)(2017)7:383-393,DOI 10.1007/s13555-017-0186-1.

证词

舒缓凝胶 可以帮助镇静皮肤。

Lennix对蚊虫叮咬超级敏感,不仅会膨胀到高尔夫球大小,而且当他抓挠它时......
阅读更多

Joanne

新加坡

Ceradan 水润保湿霜能够保持水润。

我从出生2周大的时候就有了湿疹,我一直在寻找可以控制湿疹的产品,但我的湿疹一直没有得到控制。
阅读更多

Cheryl

新加坡

它不含香皂,对所有皮肤类型都很安全。

说实话,这三款是我最常用的@ceradan311sg的产品。我最喜欢用在Shayera和Zayne身上的洗面奶,因为......
阅读更多

新加坡

是一款非常温和,对宝宝安全的产品。

当Marc的儿科医生向我们介绍了皮肤屏障修复霜,当他开始因出汗、吃奶和流口水而出现颈部皮疹时,我们就被介绍给了他。
阅读更多

Cheryl

新加坡

它是低过敏性的,对新生儿100%安全。

我的宝宝快2个月大了,在过去的几个星期里,我已经被频繁的换尿布和日夜喂养弄得手足无措了............
阅读更多

Adeline

新加坡

Ceramoz会让你的生活更美好!

我的4岁的女儿在一位儿童皮肤科医生的推荐下,使用Ceramoz已经2年多了。它是真正的两全其美.....。
阅读更多

阿尔弗雷德

新加坡
  • Lennix对蚊子的叮咬超级敏感,不仅会肿胀成高尔夫球大小,而且当他抓伤时,会得细菌性皮肤感染,不是进医院接受静脉注射抗生素,就是大剂量口服抗生素。

    所以,现在只要他被咬了,我们就会马上涂上消毒药水,然后贴上纱布,这样他就不会被抓伤了。

    然而,被咬伤的部位会变得非常干燥和结痂,可能是由于缺乏空气,因为我们在咬伤愈合之前都没有贴上绷带,所以才会出现这种情况?我们一直在使用@ceradan311sg来帮助镇静皮肤,所以抓伤的程度降到最低,防止进一步的伤害,效果很好!我们的效果很好!我们的产品是在使用@ceradan311sg来帮助镇静皮肤,所以抓伤的程度降到最低,防止进一步的伤害。我们❤️!

  • 从我出生2周大的时候就得了湿疹,一直在寻找控制湿疹的产品。在参加这次会议之前,我发现有一件事很有用,那就是我是按瓶装 "喝 "润肤霜,从Marc出生后才知道。我不知道的是,这款产品对所有年龄段、所有肤质都很好,尤其是干性、敏感性和湿疹型的皮肤都可以使用。

    Ceradan Hydra保湿乳的质地很轻盈,但却能维持相当长的时间,让肌肤保持水润的感觉。而据Lynn医生了解,湿疹皮肤的关键问题是建立皮肤的屏障,以减少发炎和感染,所以使用3:1:1的神经酰胺比例的保湿霜是必不可少的。

  • 说实话,这三款是我最常用的@ceradan311sg的产品。我喜欢用在Shayera和Zayne身上的洗面奶,因为知道它不含肥皂,对所有皮肤类型都很安全,让我很放心。至于它,我用在孩子们身上,即使没有皮疹,我也会用它来保护他们。有一天我用在我自己身上,当我的手起了小疹子时,我用了它,它帮助了我!至于Ceramoz,它的一部分是驱蚊剂,另一部分是保湿剂。它是孩子们去我公婆家时的必备品,因为那里是个陆地空间,所以你知道蚊子很喜欢在里面开派对。

  • Marc的儿科医生向我们介绍了皮肤屏障修复霜,当时他的颈部皱褶之间的汗水、乳汁和口水导致他的颈部起疹子。后来,当Marc开始接受头盔治疗时,骨科医生建议使用Body Wash来帮助减少热疹的可能性,并保持皮肤滋润。

    用在Marc身上的产品已经有一段时间了,我们发现它是一款非常温和和安全的产品。在使用皮肤屏障修复霜后,他的颈部皮疹很快就得到了控制。该产品由皮肤屏障修护霜和沐浴露组成,适合刚出生的孩子使用,而且在新加坡KK妇女儿童医院和新加坡国家皮肤中心的一项研究中,证明了它的临床疗效,可以预防新加坡儿童湿疹复发的1/2。

    由于Marc喜欢游泳,而水中的氯气对皮肤来说非常干燥,所以我强烈推荐Body Wash来洁净,尽量让他的温柔宝宝皮肤保持水润。

  • ?♀️??尿布疹也是每个妈妈的噩梦,所以选择合适的是如此重要。''的,在临床上是经过临床验证的,也是KK儿童妇女医院推荐的。

    它是低过敏性的,对新生儿100%安全。

    我很感谢能给宝宝试用这款尿布霜,它有独特的三重保护作用◾氧化锌封住湿气◾Octenidine控制酵母菌滋生◾,含有3:1:1比例的陶瓷、胆固醇和游离脂肪酸,修复皮肤屏障。

    谢谢你让我的宝宝的皮肤不出疹子!

    Ceradan 在屈臣氏、卫士和团结店有售。

  • 我的4岁的女儿在一位儿童皮肤科医生的推荐下,使用Ceramoz已经2年多了。它是真正的两全其美,既能保湿又能防蚊虫叮咬!

    当我女儿开始照顾孩子的时候,我们不得不处理的一个大问题是蚊子。没有帮助,当她有湿疹和非常敏感的皮肤。咬了她一口,被咬的部位就会肿胀发炎。当我们最初被介绍给Ceramoz时,我们有点怀疑,但后来得知我的女儿已经不经常被蚊子咬了,我们很高兴!(说实话,她只被蚊子咬过,但她的眼睛也不怎么好。说实话,她只有在幼儿园洗澡后忘记涂抹时才会被咬到)。事实证明了它的作用,以至于我现在即使在她不上学的时候也会用它,2年多的时间了。

    如果你的孩子有湿疹、皮肤娇嫩,或者是湿疹患者的孩子,或者是蚊子的磁铁,Ceramoz会让你的生活更美好!

fbpx

Blog

The Importance of Ceramides in Healthy Skin

medical-article-8-banner

Ceramides are essential for healthy skin, but the real solution to restoring barrier function lies in the right combination of essential lipids.

Is your child troubled by itchy or irritated skin that flares up with little warning? A weakened skin barrier may be to blame.

The skin is our largest organ and the skin barrier bears the heavy responsibility of being the first line of defence against moisture loss, irritants and bacteria. When examined closely, it’s a marvel of construction with multiple layers creating a complex matrix.

img-article-8-Ceramides-in-the-skin-barrier-

Out of the three essential lipids in the skin barrier, ceramides are the dominant lipid, together with cholesterol and free fatty acids in a ratio of 50%, 25% and 15% respectively.R1

Eczema-prone skin contains reduced levels of this essential component, by as much as 30-50% compared to normal skin, leading to impaired barrier function.R2 As a result, a vicious cycle ensues:

  • The skin loses moisture more easily in a process known as transepidermal water loss (TEWL)
  • Skin becomes unable to repel irritants and is easily aggravated; this is a common feature in skin conditions like eczema.
  • Skin becomes dry, uncomfortable and itchy
  • Scratching leads to further damage of the skin barrier.R3

The solution to breaking this cycle lies in maintaining the right balance of ceramides. In the case of eczema-prone skin, it becomes necessary to correct the balance of lipids topically.R4

There are nine types or subclasses of ceramides in the topmost level of the skin, known as the stratum corneum.R4 Any or all of these may be found in topical applications, with ceramides 1, 3, and 6-II commonly used to help dry, irritated skin conditions.R5 They are further distinguished as free human skin ceramides or protein bound ceramides based on their chemical structure, of which there are 18 types such as ceramide NS, ceramide AdS, ceramide EOH and so forth.R6

With such a wide variety and many options on pharmacy shelves, it’s hard to know what works. Furthermore, it’s tempting to think that more is better – after all, the goal is to replenish low ceramide levels.

However, research shows that, firstly, ceramides are specialists hence all ceramides are not considered equal when it comes to restoring barrier function. Secondly, in addition to using the right type of ceramide, it’s also important to use it in the right balance.

medical-article-8-banner-1
The Optimal Ratio of Essential Lipids

Ceramide PC-104, also known as Hydroxylpropyl Bispalmitamide MEA,R7 when used in ceramide-dominant formulations in a 3:1:1 ratio of ceramide:cholesterol:free fatty acids, is clinically proven to repair the skin’s protective barrier.R8

Significantly, repeated research has shown that application of only one or two out of these three lipids, or a combination of all three that does not comply with this ratio, does not produce the same barrier-strengthening results; this further reinforces the importance of using the right balance of essential lipids.R9

This balance lies at the core of Ceradan®, a specialised range of ceramide-dominant skincare employing the optimal 3:1:1 ratio of essential lipids to repair the skin barrier and restore its natural function in order to provide relief to those who suffer eczema-prone skin.

In a study involving 58 children with mild-to-moderate eczema:

  • The use of Ceradan® Moisturising Wash and Ceradan® Skin Barrier Repair Cream applied twice daily for 12 weeks prevented recurrence or dry, irritated skin in 45.5% of the children.
  • This improvement was supported in both patient-centric reporting known as PEST (Patient eczema severity time) as well as through clinical observation using the widely-used SCORAD (SCORing of Atopic Dermatitis) method.
  • With ongoing use, the children’s skin barrier function continued to improve
  • Almost 90% of the participants stated that they would like to continue with the regimenR10

These results, indicating clear and measurable improvements in skin barrier function, further support the existing body of research that a ceramide-dominant formulation with the correct balance of essential lipids, together with the use of topical anti-inflammatory or steroid creams where necessary, are an effective strategy for long-term management of eczema-prone skin. As eczema is common among young children, this regimen may also help with reducing dependence on steroid-based treatments.

For more information about managing eczema and solutions for strengthening the skin barrier, speak to your doctor for advice.

References:

  1. Vávrová K., Kováčik A., Opálka L. Ceramides in the Skin Barrier, Eur. Pharm. J. 2017, 64 (2): 28-35.
  2. Data on file
  3. Jonathan I. Silverberg, Diane B. Nelson & Gil Yosipovitch (2016) Addressing treatment challenges in atopic dermatitis with novel topical therapies, Journal of Dermatological Treatment, 27:6, 568-576, DOI: 10.1080/09546634.2016.1174765
  4. Myeong Jun Choi and Howard I. Maibach, Role of Ceramides in Barrier Function of Healthy and Diseased Skin, Am J Clin Dermatol 2005; 6 (4): 215-223
  5. Everything You Should Know About Using Ceramides, Healthline. https://www.healthline.com/health/beauty-skin-care/ceramide
  6. Vávrová K., Kováčik A., Opálka L. Ceramides in the Skin Barrier, Eur. Pharm. J. 2017, 64 (2): 28-35.
  7. Hydroxypropyl bispalmitamide monoethanolamide, https://pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/compound/Hydroxypropyl-bispalmitamide-monoethanolamide
  8. Mao-Qiang et al (1993a). Optimization of Physiological Lipid Mixtures for Barrier Repair. The Society for Investigative Dermatology, Inc. Vol. 106, No. 5 May 1996
  9. Myeong Jun Choi and Howard I. Maibach, Role of Ceramides in Barrier Function of Healthy and Diseased Skin, Am J Clin Dermatol 2005; 6 (4): 215-223
  10. Koh MJ et al. Comparison of the Simple Patient-Centric Atopic Dermatitis Scoring System PEST with SCORAD in Young Children Using a Ceramide Dominant Therapeutic Moisturizer. Dermatol Ther (Heidelb) (2017) 7:383–393, DOI 10.1007/s13555-017-0186-1

Testimonials

Soothing gel can help calm the skin.

Lennix is super sensitive to mosquito bites not only does it swells up to the size of golf balls but when he scratches it ….
Read More

Joanne

Singapore

Ceradan Hydra moisturiser is able to maintain the hydrated.

Having eczema since I was 2 weeks old at birth, I’ve been on the search for products to keep the eczema under control ….
Read More

Cheryl

Singapore

It’s soap free and safe for all skin types

Honestly though, this 3 are my most used products from @ceradan311sg ? I love using the wash on Shayera & Zayne as ….
Read More

Jane

Singapore

It’s a very gentle and baby-safe product.

We were introduced to Ceradan Skin Barrier Repair Cream by Marc’s paediatric when he started to develop a neck rash from all the sweating, milk and drool ….
Read More

Cheryl

Singapore

It is hypoallergenic and 100% safe for newborn.

My baby is almost 2 months old, for the past weeks, I’ve been overwhelmed by frequent diaper changing and feeding my baby day and night ….
Read More

Adeline

Singapore

Ceramoz will make your life better!

Recommended by a pediatric dermatologist, my 4 YO girl has been using the Ceramoz for more than 2 years now. It is truly the best of both worlds ….
Read More

Alfred

Singapore
  • Lennix is super sensitive to mosquito bites not only does it swells up to the size of golf balls but when he scratches it he gets a bacterial skin infection which either lands him in hospital for IV antibiotics or heavy doses of oral antibiotics.

    So now whenever he gets bitten we immediately apply antiseptic solution and then put a bandaid on it so he wouldn’t be able to scratch.

    However the area around the bite becomes very dry and scabby possibly due to lack of air because we leave the bandaid on until the bite heals? We have been using @ceradan311sg soothing gel to help calm the skin so scratching is minimised to prevent further damage and it’s been working great! We ❤️ it!

  • Having eczema since I was 2 weeks old at birth, I’ve been on the search for products to keep the eczema under control. One thing I found useful before attending this session is that I “drink” moisturisers by the bottle and only came to know Ceradan since Marc was born. What I didn’t know was Ceradan is great for all ages, all skin types, especially dry, sensitive and eczema ones.

    The texture of the Ceradan Hydra moisturiser is very light yet is able to maintain the hydrated feeling for quite a while. And understanding from Dr Lynn that the key issue with eczema skin is to build up the skin’s barrier to minimise inflammation and infection, using a moisturiser with 3:1:1 ceramide dominant ratio is essential.

  • Honestly though, this 3 are my most used products from @ceradan311sg ? I love using the wash on Shayera & Zayne as it puts my mind at ease knowing that it’s soap free and safe for all skin types. As for the diaper cream, I use it on the kids even when there’s no rash to ensure that they’re protected. I used it on myself the other day when I had a minor rash on my hand and it helped! As for Ceramoz, it’s part mosquito repellent and part moisturiser! It’s the kiddos must have when they go over to my in-laws place which is a landed space, so you know how mosquitos love to party inside.?

  • We were introduced to Ceradan Skin Barrier Repair Cream by Marc’s paediatric when he started to develop a neck rash from all the sweating, milk and drool in between his neck folds. And later, when Marc started on his helmet therapy, the orthopaedic suggested using Ceradan Body Wash to help minimise any possibility of heat rashes and keep his skin moisturised.

    Having used Ceradan products on Marc for quite a while now, we do find that it’s a very gentle and baby-safe product. Upon using the Ceradan Skin Barrier Repair Cream, his neck rash was under control very quickly and it’s been very effective even for myself when I have eczema flare ups. Ceradan Regimen, which consists of Ceradan Skin Barrier Repair Cream and Ceradan Body Wash, is suitable for children as young as newborns and it has demonstrated clinically-proven efficacy in a study conducted by KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital and National Skin Centre in Singapore to prevent 1 in 2 eczema flares in Singapore children.

    Since Marc loves swimming, and the chlorine in the water is very drying for the skin, I highly recommend Ceradan Body Wash to cleanse and maintain his gentle baby skin as hydrated as possible.

  • My baby is almost 2 months old, for the past weeks, I’ve been overwhelmed by frequent diaper changing and feeding my baby day and night. ?‍♀️?? Diaper rash is also every mum’s nightmare so choosing the right diaper cream is so important. Ceradan’s diaper cream is clinically proven and also recommended by KK Children & Women’s Hospital.

    It is hypoallergenic and 100% safe for newborn.

    I’m thankful to be able to try out this diaper cream for my baby with its unique triple protective actions◾Zinc oxide to seal out wetness ◾Octenidine to control yeast overgrowth ◾Contains 3:1:1 ratio of ceramic, cholesterol and free fatty acids to repair skin barrier.

    Thanks for keeping my baby’s skin rash-free!

    Ceradan is available at Watsons, Guardian and Unity stores.

  • Recommended by a pediatric dermatologist, my 4 YO girl has been using the Ceramoz for more than 2 years now. It is truly the best of both worlds, being able to moisturise and protect against mosquito bites at the same time!

    One big problem we had to deal with when my girl started childcare was mosquitoes ?. Doesn’t help when she had eczema and very sensitive skin. One bite on her and the bitten site would swell and become inflamed. Mosquito patches don’t work at all, and kid-friendly insect repellents either don’t work so well, or are too “spicy” – imagine the whines when she accidentally rubs her eyes after applying the repellent. When we were initially introduced to Ceramoz, we were a bit doubtful but later glad to learn that my girl don’t get bitten by mosquitoes that often anymore! (Truth he told, she only gets bitten when she forgets to apply it after her shower in childcare). It has proved its use so much that I use it now even during her non school days, 2+ years and counting!

    If you have a school-going child with eczema conditions, delicate skin, or is simply a mosquito magnet, Ceramoz will make your life better!